h1

2007 Overview

January 4, 2008

What better way to start a blog than with an overview of the year gone by? These are some of my favorite photos and jobs from 2007.

I got so excited about portraiture this year, and got some great opportunities to photograph really interesting people.

Becky Andrews (acupuncturist extraordinaire–drb@doctorbecky.net) and I got to be good friends during her portrait sessions. I was so happy to be able to give her gorgeous photos, and will be even happier to keep her as a muse in 2008!

1

2

3

My actress friend Katya came from the big apple and we had a great shoot together in September. I love photographing people who don’t believe they’re photogenic. Its so much fun to surprise them with how well they can look.

4

5

6

I first photographed Lyall Bush for the Mayors Arts Awards portrait series, but then got to spend a little time with him later for a head shots. He is a great author and the executive director of the Ricahrd Hugo House (http://www.hugohouse.org/). I was honored to photograph all the arts awards recipients, and it was certainly a highlight of 2007!

7 Lyall Bush

8Mayor Greg Nickels

9

The Massive Monkeys

10

Jean Griffith, renown clay artist and founding member of Pottery Northwest (http://potterynorthwest.org/

Another fun, noteworthy shoot in 2007 was a portrait series I did for Seattle Art Museum.

11

It was a challenge to pull the curators out of their shells, but it was one of the more satisfying jobs I’ve done this year.

12

13

And of course, I can’t think about 2007 without thinking about the weddings! I did about 30 weddings in the four month wedding season. I hope do even more in 2008!

14

blog_0015.jpg

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

Leave a Reply

