h1

1st wedding of the season!

April 23, 2011

I’m on my way to shoot my second wedding of the season today and I’m so happy its wonderfully beautifully sunny! My first wedding of the season I shot with the incomparable Barbie Hull (http://barbiehull.com/). It was so much fun; we went all the way out to Kitsap Memorial State Park; got to take the ferry and spend the day outside. Thank goodness it was great weather. A spring wedding outdoors!

Hilary and Chris were so happy with each other. I love couples like that. Makes my day!

The sun came out just when the wedding started, umbrellas went away and the whole ceremony was bright and sunny.

The unity candle even stayed lit 🙂

One comment

  1. Thanks for being such an awesome photographer (Barbie as well!). You took some wonderful shots of everyone, especially my brother and sister-in-law.

    Oh, and you didn’t escape unphotographed: http://www.flickr.com/photos/22842715@N06/5590942092/lightbox/



Leave a Reply

